NOMINATIONS

APPOINTMENTS BY THE CHAIR, 2025-26 SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS AND MEMBERS

Audit Subcommittee Chair: Jill Baker, Long Beach Superintendent Alex Marrero, Denver Superintendent Sabrina Bazzo, San Diego School Board

Bylaws Subcommittee Chair: Stephanie Elizalde, Dallas Superintendent Mary Skipper, Boston Superintendent Stacey Woolley, Tulsa School Board

Membership Subcommittee Chair: Shavonna Holman, Omaha School Board Roger Leon, Newark Superintendent Joyce Wilkerson, Philadelphia School Board

Ex Officio on Subcommittees: Sonja Santelises, Baltimore CEO

Task Forces

Achievement and Professional Development Task Force Chair: Joe Gothard, Madison Superintendent Sabrina Bazzo, San Diego School Board Deanna Kaplan, Winston-Salem/Forsyth County School Board Deborah Shanley, Brooklyn College

Bilingual Task Force Chair: Christina Martinez, San Antonio School Board Lewis Ferebee, Washington D.C. Chancellor Matias Segura, Austin Superintendent Sara Elaqad, Cleveland School Board Stacey Woolley, Tulsa School Board

Leadership, Governance, Management, and Finance Task Force Chair: Joyce Wilkerson, Philadelphia School Board Brandon Craig, Cincinnati School Board Valerie Davis, Fresno School Board Roger Leon, Newark Superintendent Mary Skipper, Boston Superintendent Task Force on Black and Latino Young Men and Boys Chair: Alex Marrero, Denver Superintendent Darryl Willie, Duval County School Board Margo Bellamy, Anchorage School Board

Task Force on Black and Latina Young Women and Girls Chair: Sharon Contreras, North Carolina Central University Stephanie Elizalde, Dallas Superintendent Shavonna Holman, Omaha School Board Aleesia Johnson, Indianapolis Superintendent

Composition of Executive Committee FY 2025-2026 As of July 2, 2025

Region	Male	Female	Board	Supt	Black	Hispanic	White	AAPI/ Other	Totals
East	4	3	4	3	4	2	1	0	7
Southeast	2	3	2	3	3	1	1	0	5
Midwest	1	5	3	3	2	3	0	1	6
West	0	4	3	1	0	1	2	1	4
Totals	8	16	12	12	10	8	4	2	22